Meetings and Members


Regular Meetings

On-Line Video

You can view previous ONWASA Board meetings on-line at ONWASA Board Meeting Videos.   


  • Chairman - Gregory Hines, Councilman - Holly Ridge 
  • Vice Chairman - Vacant
  • Secretary / Treasurer - Vacant
  • Directors
    • Paul Conner, Alderman - Richlands
    • Fred Burns, Mayor - North Topsail Beach
    • Jerry Bittner, Councilman - Jacksonville  
    • Michael Lazzara, Mayor Pro-Tem - Jacksonville
    • John Lister, Commissioner - Swansboro


ONWASA was established in 1999 by the Governing Boards of Onslow County and the Municipalities of Onslow County. The Board is comprised of eight members appointed by the member local governments and serve terms of three years.

The Board is assisted by a professional staff, allowing the members to address questions of general policies. In its consideration of policies, the Board is also guided by recommendation from the Executive Director. The Board delegates to the Executive Director and his staff the internal administration and operation of the Authority.