Wastewater Treatment Plants

Our Mission
The Wastewater Treatment Operations Division is responsible for reliably providing efficient and effective treatment of the wastewater generated daily by all ONWASA customers. Primary Division functions include:
  • Operating Richlands, Holly Ridge, Swansboro, Hunters Creek, and Kenwood Wastewater Treatment Plants
  • Operating and controlling different types of treatment processes

The Wastewater Treatment Operations Division complies with all National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) Permits, Land Application Permits (WQ, Non-Discharge), and various Local, State, and Federal regulations that pertain to both discharges from the ONWASA facilities plus the general operation requirements to meet all applicable standards.